Bruins 2014-15 regular season schedule announced - 7News Boston WHDH-TV

Bruins 2014-15 regular season schedule announced

Posted: Updated:
BOSTON (WHDH) - The Boston Bruins 2014-15 regular season schedule was announced on Sunday, with a season opener against the Philadelphia Flyers.

The opening game will be on October 8 at TD Garden. 

The annual day-after-Thanksgiving home game will be against the Winnipeg Jets. The New Year's Eve game will be against the Toronto Maple Leafs.

On the schedule is a five-game road trip in February.

Check out the full schedule below.


OCTOBER:
  • Wed. Oct. 8 vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thurs. Oct. 9 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Oct. 11 vs. Washington, 7:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Oct. 13 vs. Colorado, 1:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Oct. 15 at Detroit, 8:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Oct. 16 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Oct. 18 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Oct. 21 vs. San Jose, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Oct. 23 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Oct. 25 at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Oct. 28 vs. Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Oct. 30 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.

NOVEMBER:
  • Sat. Nov. 1 vs. Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Nov. 4. vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Nov. 6 vs. Edmonton 7:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Nov. 10 vs. New Jersey 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Nov. 12 at Toronto, 8:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Nov. 13 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Nov. 15 vs. Carolina, 1:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Nov. 18 vs. St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Nov. 21 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Nov. 22 vs. Montreal, 7:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Nov. 24 vs. Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Nov. 28 vs. Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.

DECEMBER:
  • Mon. Dec. 1 at Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Dec. 2 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thurs. Dec. 4 at San Jose, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Dec. 6 at Phoenix, 6:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Dec. 11 vs. Chicago, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Dec. 13 vs. Ottawa, 1:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Dec. 16 at Nashville, 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Dec. 17 at Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Dec. 19 at Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Dec. 21 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Dec. 23 vs. Nashville, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Dec. 27 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Dec. 29 vs. Detroit, 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Dec. 31 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

JANUARY
  • Sat. Jan. 3 vs. Ottawa, 1:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Jan. 4 at Carolina, 1:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Jan. 7 at Pittsburgh, 8:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Jan. 8 vs. New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 10 at Philadelphia,1:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Jan. 13 vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Jan. 15 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 17 vs. Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Jan. 20 at Dallas, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. Jan. 21. at Colorado, 8:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Jan. 29 at N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Jan. 31 vs. Los Angeles, 7:00 p.m.

FEBRUARY:
  • Wed. Feb. 4 at N.Y. Rangers, 8:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Feb. 7 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Feb. 8 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tues. Feb. 10 vs. Dallas, 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Feb. 13 at Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.
  • Mon. Feb. 16 at Calgary, 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Feb. 18 at Edmonton, 8:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Feb. 20 at St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Feb. 22 at Chicago, 2:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Feb. 24 vs. Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.
  • Fri. Feb. 27 at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Feb. 28 vs. Phoenix, 5:30 p.m.

MARCH:
  • Thurs. Mar. 5 vs. Calgary, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Mar. 7 vs. Philadelphia, 1:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Mar. 8 vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tues. Mar. 10 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thurs. Mar. 12 vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Mar. 14 at Pittsburgh, 1:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Mar. 15 at Washington, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tues. Mar. 17 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Mar. 19 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Mar. 21 at Florida, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Mar. 22 at Tampa Bay, 5:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Mar. 26 vs. Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.
  • Sat. Mar. 28 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 1:00 p.m.
  • Sun. Mar. 29 at Carolina, 5:00 p.m.
  • Tues. Mar. 31 vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.

APRIL:
  • Thurs. Apr. 2 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Apr. 4 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
  • Wed. Apr. 8 at Washington, 8:00 p.m.
  • Thurs. Apr. 9 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat. Apr. 11 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.


  • Stay Connected

  • Like Us on Facebook
  • Follow Us on Twitter
  • SportsMore>>

  • Lost Red Sox World Series ring returned by Yankees fan

    Lost Red Sox World Series ring returned by Yankees fan

    Tuesday, July 29 2014 8:40 PM EDT2014-07-30 00:40:26 GMT
    A lost Red Sox World Series ring is back on the finger of its owner, thanks to a nifty pickup by an ardent New York Yankees fan.[more]
    A lost Red Sox World Series ring is back on the finger of its owner, thanks to a nifty pickup by an ardent New York Yankees fan.[more]
  • NCAA settles head-injury suit, will change rules

    NCAA settles head-injury suit, will change rules

    Tuesday, July 29 2014 11:10 AM EDT2014-07-29 15:10:58 GMT
    The NCAA agreed to settle a class-action head-injury lawsuit by creating a $70 million fund to diagnose thousands of current and former college athletes.[more]
    The NCAA agreed to settle a class-action head-injury lawsuit by creating a $70 million fund to diagnose thousands of current and former college athletes.[more]
  • Cabrera, Dickey lead Blue Jays over Red Sox 14-1

    Cabrera, Dickey lead Blue Jays over Red Sox 14-1

    Monday, July 28 2014 11:29 PM EDT2014-07-29 03:29:41 GMT
    Melky Cabrera homered from both sides of the plate and drove in five runs, R.A. Dickey pithed three-hit ball for seven innings and the Toronto Blue Jays romped past the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Monday night.The Blue Jays won for the sixth time in seven games while the Red Sox lost one day after stopping a five-game slide that began in Toronto with three losses.Cabrera homered into Boston's bullpen in right field after Jose Reyes led off the game with a walk. Cabrera made it 9-0 in a nine-run si...[more]
    Melky Cabrera homered from both sides of the plate and drove in five runs, R.A. Dickey pithed three-hit ball for seven innings and the Toronto Blue Jays romped past the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Monday night.The Blue Jays won for the sixth time in seven games while the Red Sox lost one day after stopping a five-game slide that began in Toronto with three losses.Cabrera homered into Boston's bullpen in right field after Jose Reyes led off the game with a walk. Cabrera made it 9-0 in a nine-run si...[more]
Powered by WorldNow

WHDH TV 7NBC WLVI TV CW56
Sunbeam Television Corp
7 Bulfinch Place
Boston, MA 02114

News Tips: (800) 280-TIPS
Tell Hank: (855) 247-HANK
Corporate Media Services: (800) 642-1551

Can't find something?
Connect with us here:
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WHDH. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.